Tuesday morning we woke up in our hotel room in NYC, and realized it was real.. we were actually in NYC!  Our mom went and got us break fast and we got ready and left the hotel to catch our bus tour that was doing the down town loop, we saw all of lower manhattan,we got off on a few stops to go shopping, I stopped in at Sephora, and Victoria secreys: Pink, and picked up a sweater. We went to the empire state building, I didn’t end up going in the empire state building.. it is a little high for my liking, so i went to a Starbucks and sucked up their wi-fi for about an hour, also along the tour we stopped at ground zero.. didn’t go in.. because you had to pay to go in.. we were already sick of standing in lines… so we got back on the bus and kept going. We got off at the Macy’s stop and went in.. it takes up an entire block.. 11 storeys.. all for macys, the escalators.. are so old.. I don’t recommend using them take the elevators! I picked up a Ralph Lauren Polo shirt for my dad in Macy’s, we saw the huge post office, madison square garden and a few homeless people. I wanted to get out of that area quick.. I feel like all I did was shop.. oh wait.. thats what I went there for. That night for dinner myself and my mom went to TGI Fridays… was 2 storey restaurant in times square, was more expensive then we thought. but the portions were large and very tasty.

